Member Login

Not registered? Register today!
Forgot your Password?
Social Badges
Facebook Fan Page

Twitter Dashboard
Our Sponsors
Go Back ReggaeDubWise Music Community » ReggaeDubwise Community » Promotion Forums » Dubplate Artist/Price Announcements » Thief alert!! Jah live recordings dubplate service is a fraud!!!

Reply
 

 

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes  
Old 03-16-2009, 06:05 PM   #1 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2
Thumbs down Thief alert!! Jah live recordings dubplate service is a fraud!!!

"Jah Love Recordings" dubplate service is a fraud! Your money will be gone and you will get nothing in return. Western Union can't help you!

Do not send money to "Wayne" / Priscilla Mukes in Jacksonville, FL. for dubplate services. MSN: jahliverecordings@hotmail.com FRAUD!!! Currently offering Sizzla for $250!! Don't be fooled. This "service" is a scam. Pure thief!

MSN, email and text messages telling me everything is fine and a go for a Terry Ganzie session. Then nothing. No relies, no calls and when I message him on MSN they promptly log off. BE WARNED!!! TELL ALL SOUNDS!!! THIEF ALERT!!
trilogysound is offline  
Share on FacebookShare on MyspaceTwit this!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-16-2009, 06:07 PM   #2 (permalink)
Member
 
Debstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 485
Default

Neva eard of those thief dem!

I would jus ask Manor or Yabass to do a dubplate and you will get a top tune
Debstar is offline  
Share on FacebookShare on MyspaceTwit this!
Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2009, 09:10 PM   #3 (permalink)
Administrator
 
admin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 420
Default

is this an RDW member?
admin is offline  
Share on FacebookShare on MyspaceTwit this!
Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2009, 09:32 PM   #4 (permalink)
Administrator
 
IRISH MOSS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 383
Default

Not that I know. Many of us are reached though by IM on dubplate specials daily. I don't even refer until some sort of rapport is built up.
IRISH MOSS is offline  
Share on FacebookShare on MyspaceTwit this!
Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2009, 11:57 AM   #5 (permalink)
SpringlineMusicGroup
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

just typed 'jahlove dubplates' into google and this thread headline is second down on first
page of the google search.
I've just checked their website jahlove.com (i presume it's the same outfit..?)
but i can't see anything about a dubplate service on their site..just their releases and stuff.
They seem a pretty organised company,anyone else had or attempted dealings with em?
ah western union ; yep ,the thing with western is that if your sending money for a 'service' they disclaim themselves from any problems regarding non delivery ,where as paypal have a more buyer friendy approach ,problem is ,is that in the states and carribean most of these outfit's only use western ,Rob is spot on ,make some comms first ,set up a connection before sending money like that to complete strangers. Hope it works out for ya mate.
 
Share on FacebookShare on MyspaceTwit this!
Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2009, 02:30 AM   #6 (permalink)
Player of JAH Instruments
 
Samson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Freiburg (a.k.a. Free-Burg, Fire-Burg, Free-Castle, Fire-Castle, Freak-Hustle even ;) ), Germany
Posts: 75
Exclamation

Quote:
Originally Posted by trilogysound View Post
"Jah Love Recordings" dubplate service is a fraud! Your money will be gone and you will get nothing in return. Western Union can't help you!

Do not send money to "Wayne" / Priscilla Mukes in Jacksonville, FL. for dubplate services. MSN: jahliverecordings@hotmail.com FRAUD!!! Currently offering Sizzla for $250!! Don't be fooled. This "service" is a scam. Pure thief!

MSN, email and text messages telling me everything is fine and a go for a Terry Ganzie session. Then nothing. No relies, no calls and when I message him on MSN they promptly log off. BE WARNED!!! TELL ALL SOUNDS!!! THIEF ALERT!!
lol, can't believe the man's still doing his thing. I still have a Western Union receipt for the 200€ my sound sent to Wayne for its first dubplate - nothing but excuses for the first year, then, in the last two years, I haven't heard a word.

Didn't know he operates under the name "JAH Love Recordings" now - fire will burn you, Wayne. One day, I'll be in Florida and you better watch your step and hide your sorry self, because you WILL pay for what you do.
__________________
- - - - - - - - - - - -

Samson @ MySpace
Samson is offline  
Share on FacebookShare on MyspaceTwit this!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)

 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads

Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New track avaible on Geyser Recordings Manudub Artist Promotion 1 06-01-2009 05:14 AM
Time to service my desk MusicMan Mixing Board 4 02-23-2009 07:06 AM
wobbly web dubplate download KingLDub Help and Suggestions 0 08-22-2008 12:35 PM
Dubplate Price List Dubplate_King Dubplate Producer Introduction 1 04-24-2008 12:26 AM
Dubplate Price List Dubplate_King Dubplate Artist/Price Announcements 0 03-30-2008 11:11 AM